The Spirit of Vatican II

 

Mass_Woodcut.6373429_std

I swore to myself that I would not post anymore comments regarding the Latin Church except as they might have incidental relevance to Eastern Christianity, but this was too funny to pass over.

One response to “The Spirit of Vatican II

  1. Funny. But just the other day I mentioned to a friend that it was not the promulgation of Orientalium Ecclesiarum that was the major event for the eastern churches but the spirit of Counciliar period. I’ll take that spirit for my own purposes.

    BTW, the very nice woodblock print was a badge of the proto-liberal liturgical reformers of the Latin church — the Collegeville crowd, Commonweal and all that.

Leave a Reply

